Wellington

Wellington claims to be ‘the coolest little capital in the world’. If not for visiting one of my close friends, I don’t think that I’ll come here. Surprisingly, Wellington is quite nice! The central business district (CBD) is very compact and walking-friendly. What I love the most is the shops on Cuba street, a bit of hippy lifestyle and I also like the bucket fountain. It can be a bit more crowded though 🙂 The Te Papa museum is also quite cool.

One thing I find it a bit odd in New Zealand, including in Wellington is that take-away sushis are sold in pieces (about $1-1.5 pp), not in rolls 😦 I miss how I can buy sushi rolls in Australia for $2.5-3.0 because they’re more filling and good value for money 😦 Oh how I’m craving for sushi when I travel overseas haha

Leave a Reply

